«From Helsinki to California»

  • Start date 25/01/2019 — 19:00 End date 25/01/2021
  • Place Philharmonie Luxembourg
    1 place de l'Europe L-1499 - LUXEMBOURG
  • Price
    • Regular price Cat. I: 45.00€
    • Regular price Cat. II: 35.00€
    • Regular price Cat. III: 25.00€
    • Reduced price (<27 years) Cat. I: 27.00€
    • Reduced price (<27 years) Cat. II: 21.00€
    • Reduced price (<27 years) Cat. III: 15.00€
    Buy tickets here

«From Helsinki to California»

25.01.2019 19:00,
Grand Auditorium

Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg

Alexander Shelley


Martin Grubinger


Jean Sibelius:
Symphonie N° 5

Esa-Pekka Salonen:

Kalevi Aho:
for Percussion and Orchestra

The concert pays tribute to fabulous Finnish composers
past and present, with music not only by
Jean Sibelius, but also by contemporary voices
Esa-Pekka Salonen, California based for a long
time, and Kalevi Aho, whose work is performed
here by star percussionist Martin Grubinger.

Kulturpass bienvenue!

Ce concert sera enregistré par radio 100.7 et rediffusé le 13 mars 2019.