Filmpräis 2023 winners announced

The 10th edition of the Lëtzebuerger Filmpräis marks the 20th anniversary of this unmissable event, which rewards the best contributions to cinema and the audiovisual field in Luxembourg. Members of the Filmakademie announced the winners in 11 categories during a ceremony at the Grand Théâtre on 11 November.
▸Best Original Music: André Dziezuk, Icare.
▸Best Creative Contribution in an Animated Work: Loïc Collignon (sound), My Love Affair with Marriage
▸Best Creative Contribution in a Work of Fiction or ­Documentary: Amandine Klee (image), Kommunioun
▸Best Actress: Vicky Krieps, Corsage
▸Best Performance by an Actor: Marc Limpach, Hinterland
▸Best Transmedia Series or Production: Filmreakter Quickies
▸Best Short Film: La Valise rouge
▸Best Animated Feature Film in Coproduction: Where is Anne Frank
▸Best Feature-Length Fiction or Documentary Coproduction: Corsage
▸Best Luxembourg Documentary Feature Film: Michel Majerus – Next Step
▸Best Luxembourg Feature-­Length Drama or Animation: Kommunioun

And moreover:
▸Best XR Work (designated by a specialised jury): Missing Pictures
▸Special Press Award (designated by the Luxembourg Association of Film Critics, ALPC): Les Intranquilles

Full list of winners on